2013 Nebula Award Winners Announced

The winner of The Nebula Award for Best Novel given by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America (SFWA) is:

Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie
Ancillary Justice by Ann Leckie 
Now isolated in a single frail human body, Breq, an artificial intelligence that used to control a massive starship and its crew of soldiers, tries to adjust to her new humanity while seeking vengeance and answers to her questions.

"Using the format of SF military adventure blended with hints of space opera, Leckie explores the expanded meaning of human nature and the uneasy balance between individuality and membership in a group identity. Leckie is a newcomer to watch as she expands on the history and future of her new and exciting universe."—Library Journal

To learn more about Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America and to see the full list of Nebula Awards (including those for novella, novelette and short story), click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment