Enchanting New Book by Sarah Addison Allen

First Frost by Sarah Addison Allen
Featuring characters from her first novel, Garden Spells, Sarah Addison Allen's new novel First Frost picks up ten years after that eventful summer when Claire Waverly's wild half-sister Sydney returned to Bascom and Claire met her now-husband Tyler. Things have settled down and Claire finds she has slipped back into a place of tightly sequestered sameness. It's comfortable. She likes it. But when her father Russell shows up he brings with him information that Claire doesn't want to hear and that will challenge everything she thought she knew about herself.

New to Sarah Addison Allen? Allen's heart-warming fiction centers around southern gals and their families with a touch of magic thrown in. Fans of Alice Hoffman, Rebecca Wells and Jane Smiley may also enjoy Allen's books. Other books by Sarah Addison Allen include:

Garden Spells by Sarah Addison Allen
Garden Spells (2007):
A successful caterer in Bascomb, North Carolina, Claire has always remained tied to the legacy of the Waverly family, until her peaceful life is transformed by Tyler Hughes, an art teacher and new next-door neighbor, and by the return of her prodigal sister, Sydney.

The Sugar Queen by Sarah Addison Allen
The Sugar Queen (2008):
Quiet, awkward Josey Cirrini's peaceful life (caring for her elderly mother, enjoying romance novels, and indulging in her secret passion for sweets) is turned upside down when Della Lee Baker, a sassy, confident, and bold waitress fleeing an abusive boyfriend, decides to hide out in Josey's home. As Josey dares to step outside herself, she discovers a world where the color red has astonishing power, passion can make eggs fry in their cartons, and romance can blossom at any time - even for her. 

The Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen
The Girl Who Chased the Moon (2009):
Emily Benedict came to Mullaby, North Carolina, hoping to solve at least some of the riddles surrounding her mother's life. But the moment Emily enters the house where her mother grew up and meets the grandfather she never knew--a reclusive, real-life gentle giant--she realizes that mysteries aren't solved in Mullaby, they're a way of life.

The Peach Keeper by Sarah Addison Allen
The Peach Keeper (2011):
Willa Jackson of Walls of Water, North Carolina, has lately learned that an old classmate--socialite do-gooder Paxton Osgood--of the very prominent Osgood family, has restored her family's Blue Ridge Madam home to its former glory, with plans to open a top-flight inn. But when a skeleton, found buried beneath the lone peach tree on the property is found, Willa and Paxton must confront the dangerous passions and tragic betrayals that once bound their families.

Lost Lake by Sarah Addison Allen
Lost Lake (2014):
Seeking solace in a Georgia lakeside cottage with her eccentric 8-year-old daughter, recently widowed Kate wonders if the area's almost-magical ability for sparking romances has been imagined before experiencing a poignant renewal.

No comments:

Post a Comment